Since its launch in June 2017, the Instagram archiving feature has been a success. A valuable resource for individuals and brands, Instagram archives allow users to create a gallery completely private publications they do not want in their profile but they do not want to delete.
What is the Instagram archive?
Instagram archives are the alternative platform to post-deletion. With simple options, Instagram users can send previously published images and videos as a separate file visible to themselves.
The storage function is useful for a number of reasons:
- You can easily move photos from one side to another between your profile and the file.
- The photos are automatically organized in chronological order in your file and, if you choose to re-post them in your profile, they will be restored in their original order.
- The likes and the comments are not lost in the pictures moved between their profile and their archived file.
- Note: You cannot edit the publication (title, position, etc.) as long as it is in the archived file, but you can see the comments and “likes”.
- The posts in your file are always included in Instagram Insights Analytics.
Another great thing about Instagram is, it also offers an archive of your Instagram stories. Unlike posts, stories are automatically saved in the archive in chronological order (with ingenious stamps).
In the Stories archive, you can view your archived stories, save them to your smartphone, publish them to highlight them in your profile, share them in your profile, or delete them.
Note: Live Instagram stories are visible in your archive, but if you delete them while they are live, they will be removed from your archive.
Here’s how it works:
1. Open a post of your profile in the Instagram application and press the three dots in the top right corner of the post.
2. Select the “archive” option at the top.
This will immediately send the message to your Instagram archive, which you can access by going to your Instagram profile and pressing the clock button in the upper right corner of the screen.
Did you change your mind? You can easily return the archived message to its original location in your profile. that’s how
1. Open your Instagram file and select the message you want to un-archive.
2. Press the three dots in the upper right corner and select “Show on Profile”.
Instagram Archive acts as a line between putting your post in public and private. This feature is very helpful for people who don’t want to hide their posts but still want them in their profile. Hope this article helps. Post your questions below if you have any doubts.